Command and Conquer: Red Alert 3 (Electronic Arts)
Dead Space 3 (EA-Visceral)
Good Omens (BBC)
Freelancer (Chris Roberts/Digital Anvil, Microsoft)
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (EA/WBIE)
Evil Genius (Elixir Studios/VIvendi-Universal; BAFTA Nomination, Original Music, 2004)
Transformers Universe (Jagex Studio/Hasbro)
Neverwhere (BBC Radio)
Runescape (Jagex Studio; Develop Awards Nomination, 2014)
Primeval (Impossible Pictures/ITV)
Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs (Ubisoft/Sony Pictures)
Conversations With Composers at the Royal Albert Hall
Sim Theme Park/Theme Park World (EA/Bullfrog; BAFTA Award, 2000) , Sim Coaster, Theme Park Inc.
EA Sports (Various)
Conquest (Digital Anvil/Ubisoft)
Classic FM interview James Hannigan
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (EA/WBIE; BAFTA Nomination, Music, 2009; IFMCA Award Best Game Score)
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Parts 1 and 2 (GoldSpirit Award Nomination)
Command and Conquer 4: Tiberian Twilight (Electronic Arts)
The Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest (Headstrong/WBIE)
Grand Prix 4 (Infogrames)
Republic (Elixir Studios/Eidos; BAFTA Nomination, Original Music, 2003)
Catwoman (EA/Warner Bros. IE)
Here Be Monsters
Nintendo Art Academy
Brute Force (Digital Anvil/Microsoft)
Privateer: The Darkening (Origin/EA)
Reign of Fire


Welcome to the website of James Hannigan, the BAFTA Award winning composer with credits in the Harry PotterCommand and ConquerThe Lord of the RingsTheme Park and Warhammer game series’; titles such as such as RuneScape, Dead Space 3Transformers UniverseCloudy With a Chance of Meatballs, Reign of Fire, Red Alert 3Republic: The Revolution, Evil Genius, Chris Roberts’ Freelancer, Conquest, F1numerous EA Sports and more. James’s music can be heard in TV and Radio ranging from Primeval and Top Gear to Neverwhere and Good Omensand he is Director of Game Art Connect – the organisation behind hugely popular GAME MUSIC CONNECT events. Click here to read more.



James talks to the BBC about the Classic FM Hall of Fame


A new interview with the BBC World Service on video game music, classical music and the ‘Classic FM Hall of Fame’

Part 3 of James’s four-part Classic FM article now online


Click here to read Part 3

Part 1 | Part 2


Game Music Connect 2014 Gallery

Classic FM: Saturday Night at the Movies

Tune in to Classic FM on Saturday 20th September between 5pm and 7pm for a ‘Game Music Connect’ themed edition of Saturday Night at the Movies with Howard Goodall.  Read more here.

Update: Listen to the show by clicking here (Starts at 04:50) 

Read the full show playlist.

News/interview archive added

News and interviews from James Hannigan’s old website can now mostly be found here.

Interview with MusicRadar

Click here to read the interview.

“The Music Makers” – Develop Online

Read the article here

Audio Media – “Sample Supremacy”

James talks to Audio Media about sample libraries. Read the article.

Develop on why Classic FM are backing Game Music Connect 2014

John Broomall talks to Classic FM’s Sam Jackson and James Hannigan on why the station is backing Game Music Connect.

Read the article here.

  1. Red Alert 3 Theme: Soviet March 2:48
  2. Exploration 3 3:18
  3. Dumbledore and Voldemort V2 1:58
  4. Into the Asteroid (Excerpt) 4:07
  5. Cry of the Ancients Pt 2 (Dead Space 3) 1:40
  6. 200 Years Ago On An Icy Planet (Dead Space 3 Theme) 7:20
  7. Combat Montage 6:01
  8. Welcome to Hogwarts 2:43
  9. Freelancer Montage One 4:32
  10. Welcome Back Commander Montage 1:57
  11. Lunar-Express (Dead Space 3, Excerpt) 2:34
  12. The Prophet's Ascension 11:27
  13. A Broken Past Pt 2 2:45
  14. C10 Excerpt 3:13
  15. Mecha Storm Montage (With MLV Empty Mall Remix) 2:33
  16. Return To Hogwarts 3:25
  17. The Inquisitorial Squad 1:57
  18. Village Dance (Runescape) 2:18
  19. Cry of the Ancients Pt 1 2:43
  20. Moon Crash 7:04
  21. End Credits (Dead Space 3; Vocals Miriam Stockley) 2:24
  22. Evil Genius Main Theme 1:54
  23. The Forbidden Forest 2:26
  24. Conquest Terran Excerpt 3:01
  25. Yuriko's Theme Excerpt (Vocals - Miriam Stockley) 3:21
  26. Menu Three 1:16
  27. Courtyard Frolics 1:31
  28. Quidditch Tryouts 1:32
  29. ScapeMelancholy 2:39
  30. Sunrise 4:43
  31. The End Of All Things (Vocals - Soname) 2:32
  32. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part One Theme 2:59
  33. The Silver Doe 2:41
  34. TU Suite 6:22
  35. Race Ginny James Hannigan 3:02
  36. Dark Magic 1:33
  37. The Village 2:19
  38. Wand Combat 2:35
  39. Exploration 2 3:25
  40. A Broken Past Pt 1 2:10
  41. Nightfall 4:11
  42. The Buskers Of Ekaterine 1:58
  43. Aragorn's Quest Montage 6:06
  44. Mapscreen 2:11
  45. A New Day Begins 1:35
  46. Draco Combat 1:19
  47. The Story Unfolds 2:43
  48. Cho and Harry 0:45
  49. Lunar Express 4:36
  50. Death of Cutter 2:31
  51. Sandbar 2:19
  52. MechaStorm 1 (Command and Conquer Red Alert 3) 2:49
  53. The Department of Mysteries 2:21
  54. Finale 2:56
  55. Net Enyeta (Soprano - Miranda Keys) 2:30
  56. Village Life 3:02
  57. Common Room Gramaphone Records 4:21
  58. Angst At Hogwarts 2:34
  59. Theme (Excerpt) 1:30
  60. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part Two Theme 4:46
  61. A Mysterious Calm 3:05